Introducing the Eight Levels of Organisational Performance

IiE has set out eight levels of performance to accelerate organisations’ excellence journeys and support strategic growth. 

Ranging from ‘Disorganised’ to ‘Out-performing’, the levels enable organisations to see their current performance level and visualise how they could realistically develop.

Integrated into the IiE Standard – IiE’s unique framework for achieving excellence – the levels strengthen the Standard’s focus on supporting strategic aims and achieving sustainable growth.

Clients are already welcoming the levels for their clarity and simplicity.

“The eight levels reinforce the progressive nature of our support,” said Kevin Hart, IiE’s managing director.

“Defining how an organisation behaves at every stage, they’re a valuable strategic tool. Organisations can easily visualise where they are currently and identify where they want to be – and act accordingly.”

8 Levels
Please click image to enlarge.

The levels encourage those in the lower levels to develop more formal structures to provide a foundation for growth and greater customer focus.

Those moving up the scale will learn what improvements to make to be recognised as good, great, greater, high-performing and even outperforming.

A significant benefit of the eight levels is the increased engagement, commitment and productivity of employees who, in turn, drive higher levels of customer satisfaction.

“An outcomes-driven approach and a journey that recognises continuous improvement gives employees a real sense of achievement and a desire to maintain the momentum, which enables improvement to happen faster,” added Kevin.

For further details please contact us.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *